Katy Council Legislative Bulletin – Oct 2019

Did you know we have a special election coming up on November 5th that directly impacts a significant portion of our district? Greg Abbott called a special election for House District 28 to fill the seat recently vacated by Rep. John Zerwas. To find out more, check out our October 2019 Katy Council Legislative Bulletin.


Nominated Officers for 2018-2019

The Nominating Committee submits the following nominees for the year 2018-19:

President  Georgia Strickland
VP (Programs) Leah Wilson
Secretary  Theresa Wilkinson
Treasurer  Shannon Kim

Voting will take place on March 5th during our regular Council Meeting at Legacy Stadium. A special thank you to the Nominating Committee of Shelley Keating (Chair), Lynell Duncan, Dawn Goodwin, Cathleen Pittman and Tina Seaman for all their hard work!